Site icon Gadgets Control

Easy Steps to Delete your Telegram Account

Telegram

Telegram is a popular instant messaging service that takes priority speed as well as security. It’s a free app for Android and iOS that can be used on multiple devices at the same time with the same Telegram account.

Telegram is simple to join; all you have to do is enter your phone number into the app. On the other hand, deleting the account is also a simple procedure. This is what you see before you take the steps to do this.

When you delete a Telegram account, all of your data is deleted from Telegram’s system. The account’s associated messages, groups, and contacts will be deleted. The groups you created will continue to exist, and their members will be able to communicate with one another. Their administrators will keep their positions of power. Because this is irreversible, logging in with the same phone number will make you appear as a new user, and your contacts will be notified.

You will also need access to the device where Telegram is installed. Telegram recommends using a non-mobile browser to delete your account.

How to Delete your Telegram Account?

  1. To begin, go to my.telegram.org using a desktop browser only.
  2. Your phone number, as well as the area code, will be required. Click Next when you’re finished.
  3. As a message from Telegram, a confirmation code will be sent to you on your device’s Telegram app.
  4. Return to the browser and type in the code. Sign in by clicking the Sign In button.
  5. The ‘Your Telegram Core’ page will appear, with three options: API development tools, Delete account, and Log out. You then select Delete Account from the drop-down menu.
  6. On the next page, you’ll see that you’ve already entered your phone number and that there’s an option to tell Telegram why you’re deleting your account.
  7. Now select Delete My Account from the drop-down menu.
  8. You’ll now see a pop-up with the option to “Yes, delete my account” (Yes, delete my account). Select it by clicking on it. (There will also be a return option.)
  9. Your Telegram account has now been deleted.
Exit mobile version